Jane Gould
Jane Gould
D is for Distraction
14
--:--
--:--

D is for Distraction

And Occupational Therapy
14

Hi friends,

The world is a hard place to be in at the moment. I’ve been distracting myself and doing some occupational therapy for my hands, playing with collage. So, today’s post is going to be a little different…

Other than this introduction, I’m not going to write. Instead, I’m going to ask YOU to write! Don’t worry, nothing hard, just a quick response, and only if you want. You’re not being graded. 😉 (For those of you who are getting to know me, I’m a teacher.) 

I’ve posted one of my collages below and would love you to comment on what it says to you, like what you see and/or how it makes you feel. There is no right or wrong answer. And again, it’s totally ok if you don’t.

DISCLAIMER: Please remember, I’m no artist. This is just me goofing around with a pile of books, magazines, a pair of scissors, and a glue stick. 

Leave a comment

Leave a comment

If you’d like to be distracted today, I encourage you to get comfortable, close your eyes, and sink into this beautiful piece of music.

As always, thank you for being here with us.

14 Comments
Jane Gould
Jane Gould
An audio counterpart to the text articles
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jane Gould